Random nonsense

Through the Fire and the Flames

Oh man!!!

Oh Man!!!

Today is one of those morning where you wake up incoherent, and you think to yourself… "Holy Shit, I saw Dragonforce last night!"

Right now i still have ringing in my ears, and my neck hurts from rocking out, but it was fucking worth it.

We drove into Hoboken and took the path to get to the Avalon. If you've never been there, the Avalon is a Club that was converted from a Church. So when we got to the corner, we looked for a sign or something, but then we saw a line of kids in black t-shirts, so we agreed that it must be the place.

The 2 opening bands, Sanctity and Protest the Hero. Sactity was definitely awful, but there were mixed feelings about Protest. Elyse and Jay liked them alot, but i just wasn't feeling it. Felt like Blood Brothers all over again.

But then Dragonforce Holy CRAP!!! I fucking went nuts. Fury of the Storm I definitely got nuts, but Through the Fire and the Flames, the lead singer divided the room in half, so there was a clear path down the center, and when the music started all hell broke loose.

Dragonforce is Amazing to watch, if you have ever seen their video. Herman Li moves his fingers across the guitar at lightning speeds. But when you are live right there, you kind of want to watch him play live, but then again, you want to fuck around in the pit lol.

I found it funny, that i realized this. Dragonforce has never released a single album in the US, they only have 4 songs on their MySpace and Official website, and yet they Sold out NYC in their 2nd US show, First NYC appearance. AMAZING! Dragonforce is going to be big, and I am going to love it.

Pictures from tonight are on Flickr 

They are coming back on another tour over the summer they said. Any takers?

4 responses

  1. Bernadette

    i guess i’ll go next time. but don’t expect me to rock out with my cock out. 😛

    Wednesday, May 3, 2006 at 8:55 pm

  2. Joff

    when this summer man? i could try to arrange it so im up there when they are and we could all go to the show.

    Wednesday, May 3, 2006 at 11:19 pm

  3. HELL FUCKING YES!
    And i will rock out, but ill save my cock for Hannah 😉

    Thursday, May 4, 2006 at 9:18 am

  4. Dude, I totally rocked out with my cock out AND I DON’T EVEN HAVE ONE. And I guess you just have yet to realize the awesomeness of Protest The Hero. ;D And depending on the opening bands, I’ll go again. (:

    Tuesday, May 9, 2006 at 12:42 am

Leave a Reply

