Random nonsense

The newest citizen of Azeroth

Yes, I have joined the legions of the Horde, and have become a hunter of Azeroth.

For those not in the know, I have started playing World of Warcraft. And it is AWESOME!

Firstly I opted to let Manny refer-a-friend me. I get a free 10 days for trying it out, and he gets a free month for recruiting me. Then, I bought the CD-key online, and saved $10 off the retail price for the game, and downloaded the client for free. Infact, I downloaded the client for free twice, on berns computer. And I might even end up doing it again on the desktop.

As far as the game is concerned, the questing system is addicting! Most MMORPG's require mindless dungeon runs, and repititious boss kills to get major EXP. But WOW makes you recieve and turn in quests, so that its never boring.

So far I am a lvl 15 Troll Hunter. My character name is "Noxix" and the server is Darkspear (PVP). I joined mainly because that was Manny's server, but also the story of the game makes PVP pretty necessary (There are non-PVP servers, but those are for wusses).

So yeah, if you have WOW, look me up. And yes, this is why i haven't been on AIM in a while. WOW is ruling my life lol.

4 responses

  1. What is the monthly fee for WOW? How much was the online purchase of the CD key? I’m trying to figure out the total $$ damage that game could cause me 😛

    I’m currently playing Guild Wars which has no monthly fee. This way I do not feel guilty if I only play on the weekends.

    How is the character customization working in WOW? One thing that’s a little dissapointing thing about GW is that there is precious little you can really customize when creating your character. You start with a class based template, and you can pick facial features, hair style, and hair/skin color. That’s about it.

    GW also has a really nice questing system, although most quests are usually kill X of Y creatures, bring item A to person B, or rescue C from area D and etc…

    Another curious thing about GW is that the “outside world” is all instanced. You can only socialize and create parties in towns. Once you leave a town, you and your party are all alone in the universe – untill you hit another town. I think that’s probably different from WOW.

    Tuesday, May 30, 2006 at 11:30 am

  2. Monthly fee is reduced by the more you pay in blocks. IE, 1 month recurring – $15. 3 month recurring – $14 per month. and so on. cheapest it gets is $13/month for a 6 month recuring fee. retail copy is $49.99 but online cd-key purchase is $39.99. i can hook you up with the 10 day free trial if you want.

    there is a few limitations, but for the most part, you pick a race, and then a class. each side has 4 races, overall there are 6 classes. certain limits, like Horde Druids can only be Taurin (cows) exist.

    The underlying story is the PVP system. the whole game is Horde vs Alliance. so if you see any member of the other side in the world, KILL HIM!!!!11 FOR THE HORDE!

    The world is MMO, but certain dungeons are instanced. such as the 40 man raids and such. Quests are kind of basic in the begginin, bu t im getting to the point where i can’t solo anymore.

    Tuesday, May 30, 2006 at 11:39 am

  3. Lol… i told you..
    unshowered…
    pepsi cans…
    bacon boxes…

    Tuesday, May 30, 2006 at 7:04 pm

  4. Meg

    Have fun, but beware the addiction!!!

    Thursday, June 1, 2006 at 9:41 pm

Leave a Reply

