Random nonsense

New Workout Plan

I've been thinking that I deffinitly need some regular recreation. 

I was thinking that maybe I could use the gym here on campus, but that would be a problem.  As it is, my commute home adds 20 mins due to the rush hour traffic inside that construction zone rt46 west in wayne.  Staying after work to use the gym would get me home at like 7:00 – 7:30.  Yikes!

So then i was debating if maybe I could get in once a week, and some on thursdays (my half day).  Im still debating.

But I am starting to take the little steps.  Such as using the stairs in UN instead of the elevator (which again reminds me how much out-of-shape i am).

Leave me some comments if you have any suggestions.  

3 responses

  1. Bernadette

    stairs are good. that’s why i always took them in freeman and not the elevator. try doing them quickly.

    tighten your muscles when you walk too. i hear that helps.

    Tuesday, June 6, 2006 at 12:32 am

  2. Joff

    7-730…is there a pressing issue where you have to be home by 8? anyway yeah stairs are good…widely regarded as one of the best ways to lose fat is morning cardio on an empty stomach. so if you can, wake up half hour early, go for a run or walk…any cardio is good cardio….then when you get back have a nutritional breakfast. also, diet diet diet. that means grilled not fried. monitor your carbs. breads taste good but breads stick right to your gut. fitness is approx 60% diet. training is a mere 20. the other 20 would be rest/recovery. (i.e….dont workout for 5 hrs a day 7 days a week, make sure you include rest days)

    Wednesday, June 7, 2006 at 12:06 am

  3. Hey dude.
    I was hoping this summer we’d chill loads.
    There’s a gym in the building next to me that we’re aloud to use for free just cause i live here.
    I was hoping to get lots of working out done over the summer, and it’d be nice to have a workout buddy if you’re up for it? 🙂

    Sunday, June 11, 2006 at 1:28 am

Leave a Reply

