Random nonsense

The thought of Podcasting

Lets say hypothetically I were to start another podcast (or netcast).  I could never do a personal podcast, because no body wants to hear that.  At least I don’t.  The podcasts I listen to (Mainly Diggnation and TWiT) are news, interviews, and round table discussions.  If i am going to put through the effort of making a podcast, i want to make something that at least some people will want to listen to.

I was thinking maybe some kind of college show.  Like what college kids think of technology today.  Because I think TWiT and Diggnation make so many assumptions on what students do with technology.  I’m not trying to say that they are old, but technology has deffinately changed since they were attending a University.

But again, to do anything interesting, I would want some kind of round table disscussion.  If I asked some of my friends, I’m sure some of them would oblige.  But would anyone listen to a handful of college kids talking about technology?

I’ve still got some time to mull this over.  Also, I’m thinking of buying a domain for myself soon.  That would probably help.

6 responses

  1. I know that I, for certain, would listen to myself blathering about technology.

    Wednesday, October 25, 2006 at 8:51 pm

  2. Haha. well thats a guaranteed audience of 2 now.

    Wednesday, October 25, 2006 at 8:53 pm

  3. I’d listen so I guess that’s 3 of us 🙂

    You probably can get more MSU listeners interested if you do school related bits in addition to tech news – like ranting about the “Next Stupid Thing on which MSU Spent 50 Gazillion Dollars”™ and etc..

    Wednesday, October 25, 2006 at 9:39 pm

  4. Oh man. How about the god damn parking and how it makes no sense to build on existing lots BEFORE, building a parking solution, as in another deck that is open to surface lot holders.

    Wednesday, October 25, 2006 at 9:45 pm

  5. Or thefts! DUDE I CAN RANT FOR HOURS ON THE THEFTS.

    Thursday, October 26, 2006 at 10:19 am

  6. Hehe – it makes perfect sense for them. Less space on the surface lots means more people need to buy the more expensive the deck permit, or pay at the gate every day. Or people will park illegally and get tickets. Either way MSU is getting money.

    Friday, October 27, 2006 at 9:00 am

Leave a Reply

