Random nonsense

We have an idea, How about a name?

I think I could deffinately be down for some kind of MSU / College Kids Tech podcast.  I only have 1 problem with that however.

I think the problem with my blogs / podcast were that I always wrote them to a low-tech crowd.  The crowd that doesn’t read blogs / listen to podcasts.  If I were to do a podcast to an MSU audience it would almost certainly have to be very user friendly.  Which I am fine with, but I have to be careful nlot to over-do it, as I have done in the past.

So.  Now that we have an idea, what about a name?  If this is something we can really do (which we really can, its all about if we want to do it)  we need some kind of name.  Obviously I won’t be hosting it on this blog, I will have to make a new one.  Which only takes 5 seconds anyways.

Obviously it has to say that we are an MSU podcast, but it has to say that we are not an official voice of the university.  Feel free to bounce around some ideas in the comments.

2 responses

  1. Heh… I never try to be user friendly when I blog. I’m often downright condescending and hostile towards lusers – it depends on my mood. ;P

    You know, picking a title is often the hardest thing. Hm… You know, you need a logo too. Here is an idea – take the MSU bell-tower thingy and then add the little wireless like sound wave things – kinda like:

    this or this or this. Either that or make it orange and add the RSS feed waves on the side.

    You could change the tower image up a bit in case they complain about the trademark or whatever.

    Is there an official name for that tower thing? Cause you could use that in the name of the show or something…

    Thursday, October 26, 2006 at 8:16 pm

  2. sounds like a good idea, except i’m not too familiar with Photoshop or anything.

    Wednesday, November 8, 2006 at 3:40 pm

Leave a Reply

