Random nonsense

Floppy Disk Pen Holder

A bunch of people were blogging about this pen holder earlier.  I thought It was cool and wanted to try to build one, but never really got the urge to.

But today when we were doing some cleanup at work, I found a whole bunch of unformatted Floppy disks, and knew I had to try it.

The result is not as neat as I would have hoped for, but still functional and cool.  You can check out the photos here.

I have enough mats for 2 more, so I might try one with the yellow ties and try to plan it out a little bit better, as well as document it for DIYers.

Leave a Reply

