Random nonsense

A second stab at Ubuntu

I’ve recently inherited a once believed to be dead piece of laptop.  Honestly it was just a dead AC adapter, but the original owner is long gone and has moved on from it.  So intead of leaving it to take up space longer I’ve decided to revive it, and with Ubuntu no less.

The laptop itself is smaller than my main machine, so I intend to turn it into a more portalble machine.  But first things first, is getting it up and running with linux.  Really this is a total sandbox project for me, but I’m excited to be able to play with Ubuntu and not mess up my main machine at the same time

Leave a Reply

